Hero Image
6 - 7 June 2018
Graz, Austria
chii2018 - Conference on Hyperspectral Imaging in Industry


Hyperspectral Training

Based on feedback from chii2016 & chii207 participants, we have further developed the training sessions on offer this year and plan to continue doing so for further conferences. Instead of one intensive day of training on different topics, we are delighted to offer two workshops - one on each conference day during the afternoon. Each workshop is dedicated to a specific topic.

This year at chii2018, the focus is on 2 distinct areas "Characterization and Evaluation of Multi/Hyperspectral Imaging Systems" (powerded by EMVA) and "Application of Multi/Hyperspectral Imaging in Industry, Biology, Medicine and Beyond". 


Workshop 1 - Day 1:

"Characterization and Evaluation of Multi-/Hyperspectral Imaging Systems"

14:00 - 14:50

Keynote: Extension of the EMVA 1288 standard for hyperspectral imaging
Prof. Dr. Bernd Jähne (HCI, Heidelberg University, Chair EMVA 1288)
+4962215414860, bernd.jaehne@iwr.uni-heidelberg.de
Download Abstract

14:50 - 15:10 Lecture 1: Multispectral acquisition systems: radiometric, optical characterization and spectral reproduction  
Prof. Dr. Pierre Gouton (University of Burgundy)
+33380396004, pgouton@u-bourgogne.fr
Download Abstract
15:10 - 15:30 Lecture 2: Characterization of Filter-On-Chip CMOS-Sensor systems
Paul-Gerald Dittrich (Technische Universität Illmenau, SpectroNet)
+491755280223, paul-gerald.dittrich@tu-ilmenau.de
Download Abstract
15:30 - 16:00 Coffee Break
16:00 - 16:20

Lecture 3: Trade-offs, optimization and testing of push-broom hyperspectral System
Esko Herrala (SPECIM)
+358104244400, esko.herrala@specim.fi
Download Abstract

16:20 - 16:40 Lecture 4: Preprocessing of multi- and hyperspectral imaging data
Prof. Dr. Dietrich Paulus (Universität Koblenz-Landau)
+492612872788, paulus@uni-koblenz.de
Download Abstract
16:40 - 17:00 Lecture 5: Evaluation of superresolution gains for hyperspectral mosaic imagers
Roelof van Dijk (TNO)
+31611748198, roelof.vandijk@tno.nl
Download Abstract
17:00 - 17:30 Round table discussion:
Discussion with the speakers moderated by the keynote. This is your opportunity to raise questions and make suggestions.

 

Workshop 2 - Day 2:

"Application of Multi-/Hyperspectral Imaging in Industry, Biology, Medicine and Beyond"

14:30 - 15:20

Keynote: Multispectral and multimodal 3D-imaging
Prof. Dr. Gunther Notni (Fraunhofer IOF) +493641807217, gunther.notni@iof.fraunhofer.de
Download Abstract

15:20 - 15:40
Lecture 1: High resolution hyper-spectral imaging for art conservation - the technical complexity of 600Mpixel images
Dr. John R. Gilchrist; +441419529475; j.gilchrist@camlingroup.com
Download Abstract
15:40 - 16:00
Lecture 2: Anamorphic imaging spectrometer 
Dr. Adam Stern (RESONON)
+4065863356, stern@resonon.com

Download Abstract

16:00 - 16:20 Coffee Break
16:20 - 16:40
Lecture 3: Hyperspectral and Multispectral Imaging: End-user needs, Markets and Trends
Thierry Robin (TEMATYS)
+33648086332, trobin@tematys.com
Download Abstract
16:40 - 17:00

Lecture 4: From qualitative to quantitative chemical imaging. A new window into process analysis technology
Dr. Matthias Kerschhaggl (EVK)
+43316461664, matthias.kerschhaggl@evk.biz
Download Abstract

17:00 - 17:30 Round table discussion:
Discussion with the speakers moderated by the keynote. This is your opportunity to raise questions and make suggestions.

Registration

Closed since 15 June 2018

Location

Graz, Austria

Organised by