Hero Image
6 - 7 June 2018
Graz, Austria
chii2018 - Conference on Hyperspectral Imaging in Industry

chii2018 - Collaboration Forum

During the Collaboration Forum speakers come to the stage to deliver a pitch about their current hyperspectral challenges and solutions.  This is a fast moving session with 10-minute presentations – an ideal format to get a varied yet comprehensive overview of what is happening on the hyperspectral imaging scene.


Wed 6 Jun 2018 - Collaboration Forum - Part 1 

07:30 - 08:20 Registration @ Conference Venue

08:20 - 08:30 Welcome Address & Introduction

08:20 - 08:250AWelcome address by Perception Park
Manfred Pail; +4369910709408; m.pail@perception-park.com                                                     
08:25 - 08:300BWelcome address by SpectroNet
Paul-Gerald Dittrich; +491755280223; pg.dittrich@spectronet.de                    

 

08:30 - 10:00 Session 01:

Sensors & Systems for Multi-/Hyperspectral Imaging

08:30 - 08:40

01Success story - Hyperspectral imaging for seal inspection
Jörg Schmitz; +498980902237; j.schmitz@stemmer-imaging.de         

08:40 - 08:50

02Specim – System provider for hyperspectral imaging in industry and beyond
Mathieu Marmion; +358104244400; mathieu.marmion@specim.fi

08:50 - 09:00

03 Multispectral, SWIR and hyperspectral: Next generation of LED illumination
James Gardiner; +12156398699; j.gardiner@metaphase-tech.com

09:00 - 09:10

04 The influence of temperature on image quality in NIR / SWIR cameras used in imaging spectrometers
Gion-Pitschen Gross; +4941026688132; gion-pitschen.gross@alliedvision.com

09:10 - 09:20

05 Method transferability between multiple hyperspectral sorting systems deployment: An application example
Francesco Beccari; +4972436040; fbeccari@headwallphotonics.com
09:20 - 09:30
06Xenics detectors and cameras in hyperspectral systems
Frédéric Aubrun; +3216389900; frederic.aubrun@xenics.com
09:30 - 09:40
07

High spatial resolution hyperspectral camera based on a continuously variable filter
Dr. Oliver Pust; +4926848519661; opu@deltaopticalthinfilm.com

09:40 - 09:50
08LLA Instruments - hyperspectral solutions: What‘s New
Jean-Christophe Olaya; +4930629079037; jc.olaya@lla.de
09:50 - 10:00
09Integrated solutions for hyperspectral imaging
Dr. Rainer Riesenberg; +493641206313; rainer.riesenberg@leibniz-ipht.de

 

10:00 - 10:30 Coffee break and individual networking at the exhibition


10:30 - 12:00 Session 02:

Hardware, Software & Processing for Multi-/Hyperspectral Imaging

10:30 - 10:4010User-guided spectral image interpretation without programming
Dr. Pavel Paclik; +31648060368; pavel.paclik@perclass.com
10:40 - 10:5011Software solution for hyper- and multi-spectral imaging
Andreas Vidman; +46703296958; andreas@prediktera.se
10:50 - 11:0012Hybridization of custom bayer matrices: Deployment of this integrated technology for multispectral imaging
Stéphane Tisserand; +0442538965; stephane.tisserand@silios.fr
11:00 - 11:1013Development of a common data and analytics infrastructure for various spectral sensors
Dr. Robin Gruna; +497216091263; robin.gruna@iosb.fraunhofer.de
11:10 - 11:2014Hyperspectral apps & more
Markus Burgstaller; +4369910709403; m.burgstaller@perception-park.com
11:20 - 11:3015Sofradir InGaAs SWIR detectors for hyperspectral applications
Sébastien Frasse-Sombet; +330644139620; sebastien.frasse-sombet@sofradir.com
11:30 - 11:4016Enhancing hyperspectral imaging applications through deep learning methods
Heinz Fleischhacker; +4369919985653; heinz.fleischhacker@kestrel-eye.com
11:40 - 11:5017Summary & conclusions of the Collaboration Forum part 1
Paul-Gerald Dittrich; +491755280223; pg.dittrich@spectronet.de

 

11:50 - 12:45 Lunch break and individual networking at the exhibition


12:45 – 14:30 chii-talks


14:30 – 18:00 Workshop 1 (powered by EMVA):

Characterization and Evaluation of Mulit-/Hyperspectral Imaging Systems

see: www.chii2018.com --> Training


19:30 – 22:00 Networking Dinner


22:00 End of Conference Day 1
 

Thu 7 Jun 2018 -  Collaboration Forum - Part 2 

07:30 - 08:20 Registration @ Conference Venue

08:20 - 08:30 Welcome Address & Introduction

08:20 - 08:250AWelcome address by Perception Park
Manfred Pail; +4369910709408; m.pail@perception-park.com                                   
08:25 - 08:300BWelcome address by SpectroNet
Paul-Gerald Dittrich; +491755280223; pg.dittrich@spectronet.de                                       


08:30 - 10:00 Session 03:

Multimodal Image Acquisition and Embedded Processing for Multi-/Hyperspectral Imaging

08:30 - 08:40

18Multispectral and polarization filters combined with image sensors fabricated in CMOS technology
Dr. Stephan Junger; +4991317769215; stephan.junger@iis.fraunhofer.de     

08:40 - 08:50

19Low-cost mid-infrared hyperspectral imaging
Jakob Kilgus; +4373224684625; jakob.kilgus@recendt.at

08:50 - 09:00

20 Multi-camera embedded systems and miniaturized HSI cameras
Jürgen Hillmann; +492512024080; juergen.hillmann@ximea.com

09:00 - 09:10

21 High-Speed SWIR cameras for hyperspectral Imaging
René Hauser; +41554510000; hauser@photonfocus.com

09:10 - 09:20

21 Real-Time spectral imaging for remote sensing, machine vision and life science applications
Dr. Matthias Locherer; +4973170815670; locherer@cubert-gmbh.de
09:20 - 09:30
23Multispectral and 3D linescan camera applications
Bernhard Frei; +497531876237; bernhard.frei@chromasens.de
09:30 - 09:40
24CAMLIN Photonics and hyperspectral fluorescence lifetime imaging – spatial, spectral, and time -resolved
Dr. John R. Gilchrist; +441419529475; j.gilchrist@camlingroup.com
09:40 - 09:50
25Multispectral imaging for activated bioparticle sorting
Daniel Kraus; +493641206314; daniel.kraus@leibniz-ipht.de
09:50 - 10:00
26Application of a Line-Scan Filter-on-Chip hyperspectral camera for inspection of endless supported material
Markus Wrieden; +493677693939; markus.wrieden@tu-ilmenau.de

 

10:00 - 10:30 Coffee break and individual networking at the exhibition


10:30 - 12:00 Session 04:

Applications for Multi-/Hyperspectral Imaging in Industry

10:30 - 10:4027Hyperspectral remote sensing for municipal quality assessments
Dr. Adam Stern; +4065863356; stern@resonon.com 
10:40 - 10:5028Application of tunable Fabry-Pérot interferometers in miniaturized spectral imaging systems
Marco Meinig; +4937145001257; marco.meinig@enas.fraunhofer.de
10:50 - 11:0029State-of-the-art remote sensing for Real-Time identification and quantification of gases and liquids
René Braun; +4972435042457; rene.braun@bruker.com
11:00 - 11:1030Hyperspectral imaging from UV to MIR
Dr. Inga Niedermaier; +4991137669111; inga.niedermaier@inno-spec.de
11:10 - 11:2031MIR hyperspectral-imaging system for microscopic marker free chemical mapping and real time measurements
Matthias Godejohann; +4988065343255; mgo@mgopticalsolutions.com
11:20 - 11:3032Sorting of hazardous to health bitter almonds using Chemical Imaging Technology (CIT®)
Anton Scheibelmasser; +4331152178619; anton.scheibelmasser@insort.at
11:30 - 11:4033Detection of adulteration in powders in agro-industry
Antoine Laborde; +330622268624; antoine.laborde@greentropism.com
11:40 - 11:5034Summary & conclusions of the Collaboration Forum part 2
Paul-Gerald Dittrich; +491755280223; pg.dittrich@spectronet.de

 

11:50 - 12:45 Lunch break and individual networking at the exhibition


12:45 – 14:30 chii-talks


14:30 – 18:00 Workshop 2:

Application of Multi-/Hyperspectral Imaging in Industry, Biology, Medicine and Beyond

see: www.chii2018.com --> Training


18:00 End of Conference

Registration

Closed since 15 June 2018

Location

Graz, Austria

Organised by